Plumas County              Transportation Commission

Transportation Planning

According to California Government Code, Title 3, Division 5, Chapter 2, Section 29535:Within each county which is not within the jurisdiction of a
 statutorily created regional transportation planning agency or a council
 of governments, a local transportation commission shall be established
 and composed of three members appointed by the board of supervisors, three members appointed by the city selection committee of the county
 or by the city council in any county in which there is only one incorporated city,

Transportation planning is the mission of the Plumas County Transportation Commission (PCTC). The PCTC works to plan, communicate and coordinate with the citizens and decision makers of Plumas County, Portola and Caltrans to create a balanced regional transportation system. 

This includes administration of regional, state, and federal funding for projects
related to roadways, bridges, public transportation services, railways, airports,
bicycle facilities, and pedestrian amenities. Throughout this process the PCTC
seeks to protect the rural qualities and historic character of Plumas County.

Transportation Commission Organization Chart (PDF)

The Plumas County Transportation Commission meets on the 3rd Monday of the
month, as necessary. 

In developing these transportation solutions, the PCTC initiates design concepts,
engineering feasibility studies, environmental studies, and proposes funding
sources to construct transportation improvements. Once these tasks are
completed, projects are turned over to Caltrans or to a local jurisdiction for


Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes (PDF) | View All